Inconvenience

Sometimes it helps to laugh at yourself. Especially when you’re having a phenomenally bad week. So on that note…

Why is it that the doorbell only rings when you have just tumbled out of bed, with hair like an electrocuted hedgehog, eyes like a sleep-deprived raccoon and dressed in 10 year old pajamas?

Oh-deer.jpg

I could only pray that the dim light of early morning would mask the sorry state I was in. Or that my visitor was struck by a sudden, inexplicable but short lived case of blurred vision. True story.

Sighhh… I mustered up the remaining shreds of my dignity and quickly dismissed my inconvenient visitor. Let’s just say I can never look my paper boy in the face again.

5 thoughts on “Inconvenience

I'd love to hear your thoughts. Let's start a diYalogue! :)

